Labels

Megève is a real paradise for families! With the introduction of its new family friendly label, “L’Esprit Famille,” the region is continuing its efforts to provide both children and their parents with an unforgettable holiday.

This vision is shared by more than 40 service providers: shop keepers, hotel and restaurant owners, and activity organizers. And, of course, the ski-lifts and Palais sports centre.

The largest sporting complex in the Alps offers a wide range of equipment and workshops for the very young: two paddling pools, a 300 m² outdoor pool area with water games, slides, a climbing hall with specially designed climbing routes and even a Spa with wellness and treatment areas where children over the age of 6 can enjoy “my first massage.” But there are also many other family-friendly activities which are, of course, free for the under 5s.

Because sport is something to enjoy and share…because it brings together children, teenagers, parents and the elderly, and because it promotes a sense of cohesion. Because we also play sport for pleasure, outside of competitions…

Because sport has traditionally been an important part of Megève life….the Municipality has developed a new label which aims to bring together all ages, novices and experts alike. Whether you’re attending a course at the Palais, participating in a recreational activity or another event, join us to celebrate this “Spirit of Sport.”

Les labels

Megève est un véritable paradis pour les familles ! Avec son nouveau label, L’Esprit Famille, la commune poursuit ses efforts pour offrir, aux enfants comme à leurs parents, des vacances inoubliables.

Une dynamique partagée par plus de 40 prestataires : commerçants, hôteliers, restaurateurs et organisateurs d’activités.  Et bien évidemment, par les Remontées Mécaniques et le Palais.

Le plus grand complexe sportif des Alpes propose une pléthore d’équipements et ateliers pour les plus jeunes : deux pataugeoires, une plaine extérieure de jeux aquatiques de 300 m², des toboggans, des voies adaptées dans la salle d’escalade ou encore « mon premier massage » pour les plus de 6 ans au Spa, espace bien-être et soins. Mais aussi de nombreuses autres activités à pratiquer en famille et, bien sûr, la gratuité pour les moins de 5 ans.

Parce que le sport se vit, se partage… parce qu’il fédère enfants, adolescents, parents, séniors et favorise l’esprit de cohésion. Parce le sport se pratique aussi pour le simple plaisir, en dehors des compétitions…

Parce qu’à Megève, traditionnellement, le sport a toujours tenu une place majeure… la Commune a imaginé un label qui rassemble tous les âges, débutants ou experts. Dans le cadre des loisirs, des différents stages du Palais ou d’un événement, partagez avec nous cet « Esprit Sport » !